How To: Get through it. 

Being an introverted person, there are times when I really, really need to be by myself. But sometimes that isn’t enough, and I wanted to share some of my insight into how to get through IT (aka life).

1. QUIET

Sure so I’m by myself. But it’s really important to actually be quiet. Get off the phone, set aside all of the “stuff” you have to do and focus on yourself. 

2. REFLECT 

Now you can reflect on past events. Usually I really need this time after I’ve had a particularly rough day or stressful situation to deal with. So now is the time to think through past events. Keep in mind… this isn’t time to have regrets or feel disappointed in yourself, just simply reflect. 

3. LAY LOW

Just lay low. And I mean it. Sometimes I go have a nap. I don’t even care… there are a million things I could be doing. But is doing the dishes really the most important thing I should be doing right now? 

4. DON’T FEEL GUILTY 

I can’t stress this point enough. Sure, maybe not everyone understands why you need this time but YOU know you need it so don’t feel bad about it. 

5. RESET

This isn’t a magic recipe or anything but I wanted to share the importance of loving yourself and taking care of your mental health. It’s very important! Hopefully taking the time to reflect and reset will help you focus on the new and exciting things that will come in life. 
– a proud introvert

Leave a Reply

