Back to Basics + Happy List

unnamedTake the time to remember the things in life that make you happy. For me, it’s taking the time to slow down and read a good book, paint, or play the piano.

Notice that there isn’t an item in my happy list that sounds like “social media” or “screen time”. Unfortunately, I spend more and more time each day looking at a screen. I don’t think it’s on purpose, but I do believe social media, the internet and devices of all kinds make me “busier” than I really need to be.

I challenge you to spend one evening doing the things on your happy list. It’s the simple things in life that bring the most happiness.

– xoxo, basically

 

 

2 thoughts on “Back to Basics + Happy List

Leave a Reply

