True Depiction [who I really am]


The vain reflection of a human frame,

Is to the naked eye,what I appear to be. 

It shows the likeness of my outward being,

In perfect colour and detail.  

But in this reflection of myself, what do I really see? 

This shell of human flesh, it only shows a portion,

Of the true relflection from within. 

Next time you look at your reflection,

Just remember one thing,

The true depiction of your being,

Is really in your heart. 
-xoxo, some good words to live by 

Leave a Reply

