A Beautiful Park: Bon Echo

Always inspired by nature, here is a painting created from a picture I took in Bon Echo. Last summer I had the privilege to visit the Provincial Park, located in south eastern Ontario. And surprise surprise… I was in love. 

The park is located along a portion of Mazinaw Lake, which is the second deepest lake in Ontario.

One of the characterizing features of the lake is a massive escarpment rising hundred of metres out of the water, directly  against the lake (with pictographs on it!!). This stunning feature had me staring for hours… trying to visualize just how tall the rock would be if you drained the lake like a bath tub. I came to the conclusion that I’d be just a speck at the bottom. 

Again, I was (and still am) in amazement at the beauty of nature. It never ceases to amaze me or teach me a valuable lesson. 

Lesson learned: I really am just a speck in the grand scheme of life. 

Leave a Reply

